Skip to content

Getting ready for the big day

January 14, 2012

Like I mentioned in my last blog, tomorrow morning the dogs and I will be on Good Day Sacramento talking about The Jogging Dog. Of course, I want them to look their best, so they all got a bath. I’m fortunate to have a walk-in shower with a hand-held shower head. It makes bathing my dogs at home a breeze, although I still have to deal with the mess afterward. This is one of the reasons why self-serve dog washes are so great! You wash your dog, but someone else cleans up the mess. Plus it’s a convenient option for those people who don’t have an easy way to bathe their dogs at home, all at a fraction of the cost of hiring someone else to do it for you. Two that I highly recommend are Trends-N-Treats in Fair Oaks, and Sbarkles in Folsom.

I hope you’re able to tune into the show or set your DVR. For those of you who don’t live within the viewing area, I’m hoping they’ll post the segment on their website.

The dogs are ready for their 15 minutes of fame!

From → Jogging Dogs

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

