Skip to content

A tired dog is a good dog

January 17, 2012

Spade and I ran 5 miles this morning with my friend Dayna and her dog Betty. If you met Betty you would know right away that she is the perfect candidate for regularly scheduled runs throughout the week. She’s very high energy, and prone to destructive behaviors if not given the proper outlet for all that energy.

"Hurricane Betty's" path of destruction

Fortunately, Dayna is a runner and often brings Betty along to join me and Spade on our runs. As a result, Betty is much calmer and less destructive. Dayna sent me this picture of Betty today after our run… it pretty much says it all.

Betty taking a nap after our run today

If you’d like to learn more about the benefits of running with your dog or hiring a dog runner, please visit my website.

From → Jogging Dogs

One Comment
  1. Yep! It’s the truth! A walk was never enough for my high energized pooch! To get her completely wore out she needs a 5+ mile run daily! If that doesn’t happen, I have a huge “gift” awaiting when I return home!!! her RX = running!!!!

Leave a Reply

