Skip to content

Running in the rain

January 20, 2012

It’s finally Friday! Today was a nice easy day after yesterday’s packed schedule. During my run with Maxie it drizzled a bit, but nothing substantial. However, while I was running with Kanu, the rain suddenly came down. Thankfully, Kanu didn’t seem to mind it a bit. In fact, being a Husky mix he probably rather enjoyed it.

The picture might be blurry, but the smile on Kanu's face is clear.

Fortunately my rain gear kept me nice and dry, if you don’t count the fact I was sweating underneath it. I suppose it’s a toss up… I’ll get wet whether I wear it or not. I actually don’t mind running in the rain, although that wasn’t always the case. But I’ve come to appreciate the way a light rain shower can make me feel refreshed and invigorated.

As a courtesy to my clients I always dry off their dogs and remove my wet shoes and rain gear before entering their house after a run. After all, it’s what I would do at my house. To learn more about The Jogging Dog, please visit my website.

From → Jogging Dogs

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

