Skip to content

Lizzie becomes a Bronze Level Athlete

March 29, 2012

Lizzie enjoying a snooze in the sun.

Lizzie is my 9 year old Labrador Retriever. While she has certainly run and hiked enough miles with me over the course of her life to make her an Elite Level Athlete, I have only been tracking her mileage since starting The Jogging Dog. Yesterday she reached the 50 mile marker, making her a Bronze Level Athlete. She will now be featured on my website along with all the other Fit Club members… just as soon as I find time to take a decent headshot, that is 🙂

To learn more about The Jogging Dog, please visit my website.

From → Jogging Dogs

3 Comments
  1. Just found your blog. What a great topic. I am trying to jog with my Nala (Rhodesian Ridgeback). The first time didn’t go so well. I am so glad that I didn’t injury myself. I definitely need to study up on the topic before trying again.

    • Haha… sounds like most of the dogs I run with when they first started. Realize that when you start running with your dog it will more of a training session rather than for your exercise. When she gets ahead of you stop and change directions. She will learn that she has to pay attention to you, and in order to pay attention to you she will need to be by your side, not ahead of you. Most dogs catch on fairly quickly after a couple of sessions. Good luck!

  2. Its to bad that I live in Ohio, I could sure use your services!

Leave a Reply

