Skip to content

Bernie Mac and Gracie Mae reach 100 miles!

June 8, 2012

It wasn’t long ago that Bernie Mac and Gracie Mae joined The Jogging Dog Fit Club as Bronze Level Athletes for reaching 50 miles. This week both dogs ran their 100th mile earning them the title of Silver Level Athletes.

Gracie Mae celebrates by acting silly…

… while Bernie Mac maintains his dignity

Both dogs are great athletes and have helped me improve my speed and endurance by enabling me to do some speed workouts while running with them. In fact, I recently PR’d at the Kaiser Permanente Women’s Fitness Festival 5K by completing it with a time of 24:15, thanks to all the fabulous canine training partners I have the priveledge of running with.

From → Jogging Dogs

2 Comments
  1. Yay for Bernie and Gracie and for your PR!
    Can’t wait to run with mine like a pro!

  2. Elizabeth permalink

    I love it! I truely did laugh out loud when reading the captons under the photos!!! I am so thankful you are a part of their lives – our lives. You’ve really made a positive difference for the dogs and for me. Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

