Skip to content

6 months and 1,000 miles later!

June 11, 2012

Friday, I ran my 1000th mile! Since starting The Jogging Dog on December 1, 2011, I have been tracking the mileage of all the dogs I run with, and consequently, myself as well. Little did I know six months ago that I would accomplish such a major achievement in such a short amount of time.

To be honest, there were days in the beginning when I wondered what I had gotten myself into. My dishes would pile up during the week because I simply lacked the energy to do them at the end of the day. But after a few weeks, my body adjusted to the increasing mileage and I found myself with energy to spare in the evenings. And pretty soon I started seeing results in my races as I continued to PR at each event.

Of course, none of this would be possible without all of my wonderful clients. In addition to several dogs making it into The Jogging Dog Fit Club, I have watched overweight dogs shed unnecessary pounds, and problem behaviors diminish. This has been the most rewarding aspect of my job as I know they will have healthier, more fulfilling lives.

I look forward to the next six months as I focus on moving the business forward while continuing to provide quality care and customer service to new and existing clients.

To learn more about The Jogging Dog, please visit my website.

From → Jogging Dogs

3 Comments
  1. Wow congratulations, thats no small feat! 😀 Keep going with the next 1000 miles ;P

  2. Congrats!
    I really like and admire your job.

  3. Congratulations! You have a nice blog here, and 1000 miles is a great achievement!

Leave a Reply

