Skip to content

Introducing several new faces

November 13, 2012

Over the past few weeks several new dogs have joined The Jogging Dog as part of their commitment to staying fit and trim. Since I’ve been too busy to introduce them individually, I’m going to introduce them all in one post.

Buddy

Buddy is a beagle who has been with me for a couple months. He is temporarily staying with Jack & Ricky, and has been joining Ricky on his runs. He was a little shy at first, but now he gets so excited when I come over he starts bouncing up and down.

Teagan

Teagan is an Irish Wolfhound/German Shepherd mix with the cutest natural mohawk. Her owner was referred to me by Kris Morin of FabDogz Dog Training. Teagan was a rescue dog who came with a lot of socialization issues, and Kris suggested that she get out for socialization and exercise at least two to three times a week. Because my schedule was so full, I asked Michelle from The Pet Agency if she could help out with a couple sessions a week. She agreed, and between the two of us I have seen remarkable improvements in Teagan’s behavior when we’re out.

Ky and Rudy

Ky and Rudy are both Viszlas who are full of energy. They are used to getting out and exercising on a regular basis; however, their owner recently broke her ankle and I am filling in for her while she recovers. Even after running 3-4 miles with me, these two will chase each other at high speed around the yard.

Katie

Katie is a Double Doodle, meaning she’s a Labradoodle crossed with a Goldendoodle. Katie is as sweet as she is cute, and she spent a week running with me while one of her owners was out of town.

Zara and Buster

Buster and Zara spent a week going for walks with me while their owners were on vacation. Originally they had a house sitter lined up, but when that fell through they asked if I could help. Because I was already committed to pet sit for someone else I asked Michelle to help me out once again. Between the two of us Buster and Zara received several daily walks and were completely pampered while their owners were gone.

Milo

Milo is another Viszla who spent a couple of weeks running with me while one of his owners was out of town. His owner contacted me after I was featured in the November 2012 Best of Sacramento issue of Sacramento Magazine. Milo is incredibly sweet and surprisingly mellow, but Like Ky and Rudy, Milo is a high energy sporting dog who requires a lot of exercise on a daily basis.

If you’re interested in learning more about the different exercise and pet care options I offer, please visit my website.

From → Jogging Dogs

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Celebrating two more anniversaries « The Jogging Dog

Leave a Reply

