Skip to content

2012 Year In Review

January 4, 2013

It’s hard to believe it’s been a year since I started The Jogging Dog. What started out as a suggestion from a friend has turned into a successful business with many wonderful clients and dogs. Here is a brief look at some of the highlights from the year:

Buddy

Buddy

On January 5th, 2012 I went for my first run with Buddy. Buddy was the first dog to join The Jogging Dog, and is now running on a weekly basis with a friend of mine.

On January 15th, The Jogging Dog was featured on Good Day Sacramento. You can still view the video clip here.

On February 11th Kanu became the first client dog to run at least 50 miles with me, earning him a spot along with Spade in The Jogging Dog Fit club as as Bronze level athlete.

On February 29th Spade became the first dog to run at least 100 miles with me, earning him a spot in The Jogging Dog Fit club as a Silver level athlete. On March 20th, Kanu joined him as the first client dog to earn this honor.

On May 6th, Rosie ran her first 5K with me and Spade at the Bark For Your Heart 5K Fun Run.

On May 22nd, Maxie and I both celebrated our birthday!

On June 8th, I ran my 1000th mile since starting The Jogging Dog.

On September 14th, Maxie became the first dog to run at least 250 miles, making her the first member of The Jogging Dog Fit club as a Gold level athlete.

On September 20th, I officially became a volunteer for the Sacramento County Animal Shelter’s Pit Bull Socialization and Obedience Crew (PB SOC).

In November I was featured in the Sacramento Magazine “Best Of” edition.

Sacramento Magazine

Finally, I finished off the year having run, walked and biked a total of 3,221.88 miles with the dogs!

I am especially thankful for all the wonderful people who have supported me along the way and the fabulous people and dogs I have the opportunity to work with on a daily basis. I look forward to my second year of business in 2013 and the opportunities the new year will bring!

If you would like to learn more about The Jogging Dog, please visit my website.

From → Jogging Dogs

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

